Day 9 – 31 Days of geocaching

Screen Shot 2013-08-09 at 11.33.13 AM

The streak continues but is getting more difficult. I was in a time crunch today having to go in to work for a half day and having an event to attend this evening. I could always hope there is time for a night cache but that is a gamble. I decided to play it safe and go for one close by. I arrive and get the coords from my parking spot and find there will be a one mile walk involved. Normally I’d be all over that. Today I am in a hurry.

I move on to the next cache. It claims to be an easy one in a roundabout so it qualifies for what I need. I get there and look where my iPhone says it should be. Nope. I look where I think it should be. Nope. Ungh. I check past logs and it seems that it went missing and then was replaced and… yuck, I’m out.

I pull up the map and see that there is a cache and dash nearby in the park. I am not a big fan of these unless I am racing to be first or if my smallest cacher is with me. This was neither. Nevertheless, it meets my needs for the day so I go make the quick grab.

Today was not as fun. I know that if you are trying to get a streak of days there will be times when you just have to get what you can but… oh well. I guess I just need to plan better. I told myself I was going to plan this out before the month started. Did I? Don’t be ridiculous. GeoWifey is the best at that just don’t tell her that I admitted it.

Tomorrow will have to be something better to redeem today. I guess I can’t blame anyone but me huh? Either way I got the souvenir so Yay!

Did you plan your streak or are you just winging it?

4 thoughts on “Day 9 – 31 Days of geocaching

  1. We don’t often have time for random GeoCaching outings, so we usually plan weekend trips ahead of time. And we never go during the months of July and August because it is just waaaay too hot.

  2. Lets not be crazy here I totally planned the whole month…..LMAO I almost typed that with a straight face. Wingin’ it is the only way to go.

Leave a Reply

