Backcountry caching

IMG_8253

My favorite cache by far is the one that is at the end of a multi-hour hike hopefully in the mountains. I got just such an opportunity this past weekend when I went out with an experienced cacher and hiker. I left at 7am and returned home just after 2pm with two smileys.

Was that a successful day of geocaching? Uh yeah! It was great! I wish everyone of my hikes/geocaching adventures could be in areas that beautiful. I also picked up find #900.

Here are few pics.

4 thoughts on “Backcountry caching

Leave a Reply

