NaNoWriMo 2013 is approaching

2013-Participant-Facebook-Cover

National Novel Writing Month is in November which came a lot sooner this year. Despite my complete lack of tracking time, I am going to jump in a start working on a new novel in a couple of weeks. I have debated over the last few days as to which genre I should tackle. I am a huge scifi geek and I have been reading a significant amount of urban fantasy lately. This are both rich subject areas and seem like feasible candidates…but…

I am going to throw all of that aside and write in the genre that I have always wanted to but have been afraid. I am going to finally write a legit, non-scifi, detective novel. I have begun these before and decided that I did not have enough experience under my belt. Each time I doubted myself. Each time I abandoned my character and left him hanging out there in imaginary land. Not this time. Detective Reece will some become a reality. Ok, soon may be a stretch, but he will be getting closer with every day in November.

For those others of you out there that have been keeping that novel hidden away inside your head, this is your time. Don’t be selfish. Share your story. I challenge you. I dare you. No, I double dog dare you.

Go to NaNoWriMo and see if it will work for you too.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2013 is approaching

  1. Good luck with your detective novel. It’s good to get your ideas down during NaNoPlaMo. I hope you and Detective Reece make it to the finish line 🙂

Leave a Reply

