PB & J challenge

pb and J

My daughter and I have a bet going. The challenge is to see who can go the longest eating only PB&J sandwiches.

Is this juvenile? Absolutely.

Is this bad parenting? Probably

Is this going to be ridiculous torture? Oh yeah.

So why are we going to do it? Because neither of us back down from a challenge. We started talking on a trip back from the Springs and it came up somehow. A little bragging and boasting and next thing you know we have a bet going. Here’s how it is going to go down. We have to eat Pb&J sandwiches for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We are allowed one dessert at night. We will keep going until the other one gives up. I know, I know you are thinking wow these guys are awesome and… what in the world are they thinking? The stakes of the bet are this:

If I win, she has to go without TV for a full month.  If she wins, I can not eat ice cream for a month. If you think I have the easier wager, consider this. I eat ice cream every night before I go to bed and have done so for as long as I can remember. She predicts that she can last a week and a half. I’m not sure but I think I can hold out that long. I don’t know. Now that I think about it, I may be in trouble. Crap, we have already shaken on it. I just have to hope that she gives up first.

2 thoughts on “PB & J challenge

  1. Oh my gosh this is the single most wonderful thing I have read all week. So, you are allowed to have a dessert after pretty much eating dessert all day long? Nice. Please keep us updated.

Leave a Reply

