New geocaching logs (part 2)

This is a quick follow up to my previous post No more HTML in cache logs. Many of you will not care about this but a few will. The new logs are of course in Markdown format and the old logs are done in BB code. Geocaching.com will not convert your old logs. Just in case you used BB code and want to go back and convert them for some of the more special logs. I have found a little tool that may save you some time. Here is a:

BB code to Markdown converter

Good luck, I would be curious to know if you are going to go back and convert your old logs.

 

One thought on “New geocaching logs (part 2)

  1. My life has gotten so much easier since I got the geocaching iPhone app. I log as I go, just text and maybe a picture that I snap with my iPhone camera. Happy that I don’t have anything to go back and convert!

Leave a Reply

